Applications

One Giant Leap for LED Chips Testing Efficiency

Perfect way to increase the efficiency of LED packages and chips testing by using ADG-L series to test hundreds of chips simultaneously!
According to TrendForce's latest report "2021 Global LED Lighting Market Report-Lighting-Level Packaging and Lighting Product Trends (1H21)", the global LED lighting market outlook is more optimistic than previous estimates. It is estimated to reach 44.3 billion US dollars in 2025.
The growth of the LED market has led to a boost for the industry from upstream to downstream. In the process of LED manufacturing, the packaging and testing step for microcircuit are the curial stage that cannot be ignored. Before moving on to the next step of manufacturing process, it is necessary to conduct heating, dimming, and aging tests through the test power supply to confirm its safety and accuracy.
The traditional testing method can only test single or several LED units by manually adjusting the current for dimming test via one low power DC power, which is time-consuming and inconvenient. Nowadays, a high power programmable DC power supply can be used to test multiple LED chips at the same time, increasing the testing speed and productivity.
Field test for LED chip aging test
We use ADG-L programmable DC power supply to conduct for LED aging test. ADG-L can provide stable voltage and current for each LED chip modules that are connected in series and parallel in constant temperature and humidity tester. The communication is done by Ethernet.
With ADG-L's exclusive software, you can not only set up the test sequences to repeat the cycle, automatically trip or start, but also simultaneously observe the test results on the computer.
Other LED light test applications
The ADG-L series can test with different DUTs. In addition to the above-mentioned LED aging test, the industry often uses programmable power supply to simulate power output disturbances, conduct step test and flash test of LED light so they can confirm whether the LEDs produces glare. It can detect LED color temperature, brightness and dimming effect as well. For actual test conditions, please refer to the ADG-L series introduction video below. (Learn more:How to Test LEDs with a Programmable DC Power Supply

ADG-L series has excellent performance and characteristics, suitable for high voltage or high current test simulation
ADG-L series is a programmable high-power density DC power supply. Compared with other brands, it can provide larger current in the same level of output capacity. 15kW single unit has 0~135 A output current & 0~1000 V output voltage. It can be up to 75 kW & 675 A after parallel connections. The active Power Factor Corrector (PFC) for enhancing input PF up to industry-leading 0.99. In addition, there are auto-range output options, as well as constant voltage, constant current and constant power modes, providing customers with diverse and complete choices.
ADG-L series can be mostly used in solar energy, electric vehicles, lithium batteries, component circuit breakers, contactors, fuses, laboratories, certification units, etc.,It is suitable for high-voltage or high-current testing, providing customers with various simulations in the R&D beginning stage or aging testing as production inspection.

市場應用

大幅提升LED晶片與封裝測試效率的良方

 

因應全球LED市場發展,晶片與封裝測試大躍進:以大量同步測試取代單一手動測試

LED照明產品是人類生活之必需品,包含日常燈具、螢幕、車用照明與建築景觀照明,而智慧調光燈控與健康人因照明,更是現今燈具發展趨勢,除此之外,全球各地政府積極提倡節能LED照明以及智能照明解決方案,響應智慧城市、綠能和永續發展,再再反映了LED市場的熱度。
根據 TrendForce《2021全球LED照明市場報告- 照明級封裝與照明產品趨勢(1H21)》顯示,全球LED照明市場比之前預估更為樂觀,2021年全球LED照明市場規模有機會成長5.1%、2025年達到443億美金。
LED照明市場無疑帶動關聯的上、中、下游產業發展,其中,在生產製程及檢測中,晶片與封裝測試為不可忽視的重要環節。在各個製程的最終階段,會透過測試電源,進行升溫、調光、老化測試,確認其安全性與精準度。傳統測試方法僅針對單個或數個包裝,手動調整電流進行調光測試,費時又費力,如今使用可程式直流電源,可一次同時測試多個LED晶片,提升測試速率與產能。
實測LED產品老化測試
我們使用ADG-L可程式直流電源,進行LED產品老化測試。透過遠端電腦,以Ethernet通訊方式,連結恆溫恆濕測試機內串并接好的LED 晶片模組,提供每個晶片穩定的電壓及電流。
藉由 ADG-L 專屬的遠端操作軟體,設置編程程序,輸入需求的電壓與電流值,使其重複循環、自動跳停,並在電腦上同步觀察 LED 晶片的測試結果。
其他LED燈源測試應用
ADG-L系列可針對不同的待測物進行測試,除了上述的LED產品老化測試,業界也經常使用此機模擬電源輸出擾動,進行LED燈源的漸層測試與閃頻實驗,確認LED燈是否產生降低視覺功能的炫光,達到檢測LED色溫、亮度和調光效果。實際測試狀況,請參考下方ADG-L系列介紹影片。(延伸閱讀:如何使用可程式直流源測試LED燈源

ADG-L系列具優秀的電源規格特性,適用於高電壓或大電流之測試模擬
ADG-L系列是一款可程式高功率密度直流電源,相較於他廠,能在同等級輸出容量中,提供較大的電流,15kW單機具0~135 A、0~1000 V的電流及電壓輸出,併機後最大可達75 kW、675 A,且內建PFC主動功率因數校正,輸出功因可高達0.99。此外,有寬量程輸出選擇,以及定電壓、定電流與定功率模式,提供客戶多元、完善的選擇。多應用於太陽能、電動車、鋰電池、元器件類斷路器、接觸器、保險絲以及實驗室、認證單位等,適合需求高電壓或大電流的測試,提供客戶在產品設計開發初期的各種模擬,以及產品老化之生產檢測。

相關產品