Applications

1500V Photovoltaic System Simulation Solution

  Starting the second-half of 2015, many manufacturers have started to launch 1500V solar products. 1500V-rated solar systems are not new to the market. In the world-wide solar market, 40% of the three-phase inverter shipments were 1500V systems in 2017, and the next year this figure even climbed up to 62%, exceeding shipments of 1000V systems. While the solar system upgraded from 600V to 1000V, it leads to cost saving and efficiency gains, and the same things can be expected for the upgrade from 1000V to 1500V.

In 2019, solar has moved past wind to become the leading technology installed worldwide for renewable energy and the fourth largest power source on a capacity basis, behind coal, gas and hydro, according to BNEF. The solar PV market is also expected to grow 14% annually in 2020. But as the rebate policies for PV systems of each country has been changed and the increasing competitions, the overall industry has drive down the cost per watt. The improvements on research and development are continuing among manufacturers to further reduce cost and dependence on government compensation. This will eventually lead to realization of low-cost grid-tie systems and drive the demands for 1500V system applications.  

 



1500V and 100 to 200kW string inverters have become the major choice due to its edge on efficiency, flexibility and cost. However, this also brings the new challenges to the solar inverter developers: how to simulate 1500V or even 2000V solar panels with high power under different conditions at the same time. The high power string inverters also mean more MPPT-channels, and each channel needs independent simulation. To test the input protection feature of the PV inverters, a solar array simulator with over 150% of rated input power is also needed.

 




As the trend of solar industry is moving toward higher voltage and power, Preen has upgraded its ADG family with more solar array simulation features to better meet the next generation market demands and testing requirements. The ADG family can generate voltage up to 2000V and power up to 1.2MW. Through parallel operation, it can achieve multi-channel MPPT simulation with high precision and fast response. The ADG series also has built-in EN50530 and Sandia I-V curve options for solar array simulation. Users can easily do static or dynamic MPPT test with the ADG’s optional software or create self-defined profile including solar panel types, nominal temperature, voltage and current values.
 

Related Products

市場應用

1500V Photovoltaic System Simulation Solution

1500V 太陽能系统模擬解决方案

  1500V太陽能系統技術已經不是比較新鮮的事物,從2015年下半年開始,部分企業率先推出1500V產品,除中國外的全球市場上,在2017年三相逆變器的40%出貨為1500V系統,而到了2018 年這一比例已提升至62%,全面超越1000V系統。但時至今日,1500伏系統在中國還未大規模應用。當太陽能系統從600V升級到1000V時,實現了發電量提升和成本的下降,而當從1000V升級到1500V時候,也會帶來太陽能系統效率的大幅提升。

根據BNEF資料,2019年底累計太陽能為全球第四大發電來源,裝機容量超過風電裝機,僅次於煤炭、天然氣、水電。2013-2019年間,全球新增太陽能裝機量的複合增長率達到20%。 但隨著國內太陽能政策的變化,產業通過競價降低度電成本,邁向平價上網成為了必然趨勢,因此技術革新成為降低度電成本、減少補貼依賴,實現太陽能平價上網的必然途徑,這一需求會繼續帶動1500V系統的應用。  

 



對於太陽能逆變器來說,100~200kW、1500V左右的大功率組串式產品是成本考慮及高效需求下的優先選擇,但這間接針對太陽能逆變器廠家的研發生產提出了新的考驗,1000V的太陽能模擬電源已經不符合測試需求,需要的是1500V、甚至高達2000V的太陽能模擬電源進行各種驗證模擬;同時大功率組串式逆變器結構,代表著更大功率及更多組的MPPT回路,每一路MPPT都需要進行獨立的模擬測試;而整個設備直流輸入端的保護功能測試可能需要至少1.5倍於額定功率的輸入功率。


Preen艾普斯電源針對太陽能行業發展趨勢,也對ADG系列直流電源產品,進行了太陽能多項電池模擬功能的更新,更能滿足太陽能逆變器廠家的測試需求。其ADG系列電壓可高達2000V,最大功率達到1.2MW,也可透過多台並機組建,可達到多路MPPT同步控制的太陽能模擬電源,具有測量精准、穩定性高、回應速度快等特性,其I-V曲線功能包含EN50530、Sandia等SAS 模型,可完成標準的太陽能逆變器的靜態& 動態最大功率追蹤測試 (MPPT),也可根據使用者之需求生成符合法規的報表。使用者也可以通過自訂太陽能電池板模型及溫度變化,另可選配自訂陰影遮蔽等,以更靈活的方式完成測試模擬。
 

相關產品