Applications

IEC-61000-4-11 Simulation

The IEC-61000-4-11 covers voltage Dips, short interruptions and voltage variations immunity tests, and this standard are applied to many electronic products that need to be compliant to CE mark. The AFV-P series programmable AC source from Preen can easily simulate the disturbance for IEC-61000-4-11 pre-compliance test. Via the built-in programmable features, users can also create and edit the sequences for more flexible test routines.
Regardless of AC-DC modules, home appliances, or medical equipment, all electronic products liable to be disturbed by electromagnetic interference need to be compliant to the directive of IEC-61000-4-11. The IEC-61000-4 standards cover immunity to commonly found AC line abnormalities that are known to occur to the public low-voltage gird. The IEC-61000-4-11 standard is to determine the ability an electronic product to withstand voltage dips, interruptions and voltage variations. The standard is for equipment with input current below 16A per phase, and the actual test levels and duration depends on the product class.
 
The required drop time for dip is always within millisecond, and therefore it is ideal to have a programmable AC source with fast response. The AFV-P series is a high performance AC source that features fast response, high accuracy, low THD and tight regulation. It can simulate not only IEC-61000-4-11, but also IEC-61000-4-14 and IEC-61000-4-28 standards. Users can do pre-compliance test with the AC source to modify the DUT before sending to the certification labs, which further save time and cost for the users.
The video below demonstrate how to simulate IEC-61000-4-11 on the AFV-P series.

 
Features of AFV-P Series
  • 2U/4U
    Compact Sizes 2U : 600VA / 1250VA / 2500VA 4U : 500VA
  • 4.5 times
    High Inrush Current  Ideal for inrush current: capable to deliver up to 4.5 times of peak current
  • ≦0.3%
    Low THD Total Harmonic Distortion is only under 0.3 % when output power is under 100 Hz
  • AC&DC Output
    AC source with DC output One machine with AC Output and DC Output to extend more applications
  • 0-310V
    15-1000Hz
    Wide Output Wide output Voltage and Frequency ranges.
  • ≦300uS
    High Slew Rate  The slew rate less than 300 µs from 0~90% output voltage

Related Products

市場應用

IEC-61000-4-11法規模擬


IEC-61000-4-11為針對電氣和電子設備,測試其在電壓暫降、電壓短時中斷和電壓變化時的抗擾度,幾乎所有需要CE標誌的電氣產品都需要做IEC 61000-4-11測試,而Preen (鎰福電子)的AFV-P系列可程式交流電源可輕鬆模擬該法規之電源擾動,使用者可透過內建之編程模式輕鬆完成模擬。
不管是AC/DC電源模塊、家電、醫療設備等產品,皆須通過IEC61000-4之電磁兼容EMC基礎標準,其標準檢視了電氣及電子設備在其電磁環境中的抗擾度試驗。而IEC61000-4-11標準規定了與低壓供電網連接的電氣和電子設備對電壓暫降(Voltage Dip)、短時中斷(Short Interruption)和電壓變化(Voltage Variation)的抗擾度試驗方法以及試驗等級範圍,適用於額定輸入電流每相不超過16A的電氣和電子設備,主要針對被測設備承受相關交流電力線路異常干擾,實際測試水平和持續時間取決於在產品類別上的測試要求。
模擬跌落之波形往往是ms級別,因此需要一台反應速度快、精度高之可編程交流電源已完成測試,而Preen (鎰福電子)的AFV-P系列可程式交流電源具備極快的反應速度、高精度、及低輸出波型失真等特性,可以輕鬆模擬IEC-61000-4-11、IEC-61000-4-14、IEC-61000-4-28等標準,預先讓使用者知道待測物的測試結果,並提前作修正或調整,大幅節省至驗證機構來回的時間及金錢。
如何以AFV-P系列模擬IEC 61000-4-11,請看下方實測影片。

 
  AFV-P小知識
 
  • 2U/4U
    高功率密度,更省空間 2U : 600VA / 1250VA / 2500VA 4U : 500VA
  • 4.5倍
    高浪湧電流 能瞬間輸出4.5 倍峰值電流, 適用於電機類負載
  • ≦0.3%
    低失真(THD) 當輸出頻率低於100Hz 時, 失真最佳可低於0.3%
  • DC Output
    交流電源,具備直流輸出一機兩用,適用於交流與直流測試應用
  • 0-310V
    15-1000Hz
    寬電壓 & 頻率範圍 電壓與頻率寬範圍可調輸出,可滿足各種產品的電源測試
  • IEC-61000-4-11
    法規認證測試 AFV-P 系列可模擬相關EMC法規電源抗干擾性測試